Elephant man

Cultural events, Saison Théâtre 2019/2020 Theater

From Thursday 06 to Saturday 08 February 2020

Thursday, Friday

20:30 to 23:00

Saturday

19:00 to 21:30

Place : Théâtre des Salins19, Quai Paul Doumer13500Martigues
  • image_Y|3T1006495|3EVT107367_e4f0e3be-0092-4442-908e-18cd02db6c1f

Presentation

After Lucretia Borgia in 2015 and Peer Gynt in 2018, David Bobée is back at Les Salins. He adapts and stages Elephant Man, the legendary play by Bernard Pomerance, starring in an incredible duet: JoeyStarr and Béatrice Dalle.

Written in 1977, The Elephant Man is Bernard Pomerance's most famous play. Entered the repertoire of the British National Theaters, this huge success is played several years on Broadway. He received a Tony Award in 1979, and in 1980 David Bowie will be the principal performer. It's also a David Lynch movie released the same year. In David Bobée's version, JoeyStarr plays Elephant Man alongside Beatrice Dalle. The moral of this fable could be summed up as follows: the monster is never the one we believe. The broken and sublime mouth of JoeyStarr becomes, the time of an evening, the face of our report to the difference. One draws a real lesson of tolerance.

Show scheduled with the support of INEOS and Petroineos
Practical information
  • By reservation :
    • NO
  • Location :
    • In town
Facilities, services, amenities
  • Type of parking :
    • Public parking
Accessibility
  • Accessible to disabled visitors :
    • YES

Tarifs

FaresMinMax
Individuel
Entrance15.030.0
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 43.407136
Longitude : 5.051406
Contact
Théâtre des Salins
19 Quai Paul Doumer
13692
Martigues
mail / message
Phone : 04 42 49 02 00|04 42 49 02 01
Fax : +33 4 42 49 02 09
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
Place
Théâtre des Salins19, Quai Paul Doumer13500Martigues

Elephant man

Evénements culturels Pièce de théâtre

Du jeudi 06 au samedi 08 février 2020

Jeudi, vendredi

de 20:30 à 23:00

Samedi

de 19:00 à 21:30

Lieu : Théâtre des Salins19, Quai Paul Doumer13500Martigues
  • Elephant man

Présentation

Apres Lucrèce Borgia en 2015 et Peer Gynt en 2018, David Bobée est de retour aux Salins. Il adapte et met en scène Elephant Man, la pièce mythique de Bernard Pomerance, avec dans les rôles principaux un incroyable duo : JoeyStarr et Béatrice Dalle.

Écrite en 1977, The Elephant Man est la pièce la plus célèbre de Bernard Pomerance. Entré au répertoire des Théâtres nationaux britanniques, cet énorme succès est joué plusieurs années à Broadway. Il y reçoit un Tony Award en 1979, et en 1980 David Bowie en sera l'interprète principal. C'est aussi un film de David Lynch sorti la même année. Dans la version de David Bobée, JoeyStarr incarne Elephant Man aux côtés de Béatrice Dalle. La morale de cette fable pourrait se résumer ainsi : le monstre n'est jamais celui que l'on croit. La gueule cassée et sublime de JoeyStarr devient, le temps d'une soirée, le visage de notre rapport à la différence. On en tire une véritable leçon de tolérance.

Spectacle programmé avec le soutien d'INEOS et Petroineos
Informations pratiques
  • Reservation obligatoire :
    • NON
  • Localisation :
    • En ville
Équipements, Services, Confort
  • Type de parking :
    • Parking public
Accessibilité
  • Accessible pour handicapés :
    • OUI

Tarifs

TarifsMinMax
Individuel
Entrée15.00€30.00€
Destination
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 43.407136
Longitude : 5.051406
Contact
Théâtre des Salins
19 Quai Paul Doumer
13692
Martigues
E-mail / Message
Tél : 04 42 49 02 00|04 42 49 02 01
Fax : 04 42 49 02 09
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.
Lieu
Théâtre des Salins19, Quai Paul Doumer13500Martigues