Porgy and Bess

Cultural events, Cinéma Le Palace Opera - Operetta - musical comedy

Saturday 01 February 2020

18:55 to 22:35

Place : Multiplexe le PalaceRoute D'Istres13500Martigues
  • Porgy and Bess

Presentation

Life goes on at Catfish Row, near the old Charleston Harbor in South Carolina. Men play dice while a woman sings a lullaby to her child. But when the thug Crown loses the game and kills his opponent, he fled the city, leaving behind his wife Bess who finds himself left to herself. Only Porgy, the crippled beggar of the neighborhood, helps the beautiful.

Mixing jazz with traditional orchestral music, this opera draws its sources from American folklore. A work of captivating originality, in which we recognize in particular the timeless air of Summertime.
Practical information
  • By reservation :
    • NO
  • Location :
    • In town
  • Pets welcome :
    • NO
Facilities, services, amenities
  • Type of parking :
    • Public parking
Accessibility
  • Accessible to disabled visitors :
    • YES

Tarifs

FaresMinMax
Individuel
Entrance32.00€
Enfant
Entrance19.00€
Entrance10.00€
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 43.430273
Longitude : 5.050277
Contact
Multiplexe le Palace
Route D'Istres
13500
Martigues
mail / message
Phone : +33 4 42 41 60 60
Mob : +33 0 00 00 00 00
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
Place
Multiplexe le PalaceRoute D'Istres13500Martigues

Porgy and Bess

Evénements culturels, Cinéma Le Palace Opéra - Opérette - Comédie musicale

Samedi 01 février 2020

de 18:55 à 22:35

Lieu : Multiplexe le PalaceRoute D'Istres13500Martigues
  • image_Y|3T1033131|3EVT032185_d924dcaf-a6c8-4090-8879-004f9247f153

Présentation

La vie suit son cours à Catfish Row, près du vieux port de Charleston en Caroline du Sud. Les hommes jouent aux dés tandis qu'une femme chante une berceuse à son enfant. Mais lorsque le voyou Crown perd au jeu et assassine son adversaire, il fuit la ville, laissant derrière lui sa femme Bess qui se retrouve livrée à elle-même. Seul Porgy, le mendiant estropié du quartier, porte secours à la belle.

Mêlant avec audace le jazz à la musique orchestrale traditionnelle, cet opéra puise ses sources dans le folklore américain. Une oeuvre d'une originalité captivante, dans laquelle on reconnaît notamment l'air intemporel de Summertime.
Informations pratiques
  • Reservation obligatoire :
    • NON
  • Localisation :
    • En ville
  • Animaux acceptés :
    • NON
Équipements, Services, Confort
  • Type de parking :
    • Parking public
Accessibilité
  • Accessible pour handicapés :
    • OUI

Tarifs

TarifsMinMax
Individuel
Entrée32.0
Enfant
Entrée (Moins de 26 ans)19.0
Entrée (Moins de 14 ans)10.0
Destination
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 43.430273
Longitude : 5.050277
Contact
Multiplexe le Palace
Route D'Istres
13500
Martigues
E-mail / Message
Tél : 04 42 41 60 60
Port : 00 00 00 00 00
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.
Lieu
Multiplexe le PalaceRoute D'Istres13500Martigues