Songlines

Cultural events, Saison Théâtre 2019/2020 Dance show

Friday 29 May 2020

20:30 to 21:40

Place : Théâtre des Salins19, Quai Paul Doumer13500Martigues
  • Songlines

Presentation

A Belgian of Australian descent, Joanne Leighton has been living in France since 2010. She headed the CCN of Franche-Comté in Belfort and, in 2015, set up her WLDN company in Paris. With Songlines, she continues her exploration of the march started with the shows 9000 steps and Walk.

What world are we creating, to the extent of our steps? A piece for eight dancers, created on Terry Riley's fascinating musical composition, In C, Songlines captures the founding movement of walking. Along the way, man reads the world and multiplies perceptions. The march composes, the written step, the march invents an indissoluble link with the environment. Among Australian aborigines, songlines are the paths that crisscross the earth. They were inscribed in the landscape by ancient legendary totemic beings, creating paths preserved to this day by song and dance. What contemporary totems stand in resonance today? In close relation to the musical score, Joanne Leighton works gestures and spaces, to reveal the songlines of the dance floor.
Practical information
  • By reservation :
    • NO
  • Location :
    • In town
Facilities, services, amenities
  • Type of parking :
    • Public parking
Accessibility
  • Accessible to disabled visitors :
    • YES

Tarifs

FaresMinMax
Individuel
Entrance8.00€18.00€
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 43.407136
Longitude : 5.051406
Contact
Théâtre des Salins
19 Quai Paul Doumer
13692
Martigues
mail / message
Phone : 04 42 49 02 00|04 42 49 02 01
Fax : +33 4 42 49 02 09
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
Place
Théâtre des Salins19, Quai Paul Doumer13500Martigues

Songlines

Evénements culturels, Saison Théâtre 2019/2020 Spectacle de danse

Vendredi 29 mai 2020

de 20:30 à 21:40

  • image_Y|3T1006495|3EVT107394_ee700f2a-a526-4caf-b3b6-d8ebc9e892c8

Présentation

Belge d’origine australienne, Joanne Leighton vit en France depuis 2010. Elle a dirigé le CCN de Franche-Comté à Belfort puis, en 2015, a installé sa compagnie WLDN à paris. Avec Songlines, elle continue son exploration de la marche entamée avec les spectacles 9000 pas et Walk.

Quel monde créons-nous, à la mesure de nos pas ? Pièce pour huit danseurs, créée sur la composition musicale, fascinante, In C de Terry Riley, Songlines saisit ce mouvement fondateur qu’est la marche. Chemin faisant, l’homme lit le monde et multiplie les perceptions. La marche compose, la marche écrit, la marche invente un lien indissoluble avec l’environnement. Chez les aborigènes australiens, les songlines sont les sentiers qui sillonnent la terre. Ils furent inscrits dans le paysage par d’anciens êtres totémiques légendaires, créant les chemins conservés jusqu’à nos jours par le chant et la danse. Quels totems contemporains dresser en résonance aux pas d’aujourd’hui ? En étroite relation avec la partition musicale, Joanne Leighton travaille les gestes et les espaces, pour révéler les songlines du plateau de danse.
Informations pratiques
  • Reservation obligatoire :
    • NON
  • Localisation :
    • En ville
Équipements, Services, Confort
  • Type de parking :
    • Parking public
Accessibilité
  • Accessible pour handicapés :
    • OUI

Tarifs

TarifsMinMax
Individuel
Entree8.018.0
Destination
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 43.407136
Longitude : 5.051406
Contact
Théâtre des Salins
19 Quai Paul Doumer
13692
Martigues
E-mail / Message
Tél : 04 42 49 02 00|04 42 49 02 01
Fax : 04 42 49 02 09
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.