Lou Pitchoun Museon Dou Calissoun

Museum
  • 13MUS000065_1_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_2_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_3_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_4_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_5_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_6_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_7_HD.jpg
13MUS000065_1_HD.jpg13MUS000065_2_HD.jpg13MUS000065_3_HD.jpg13MUS000065_4_HD.jpg13MUS000065_5_HD.jpg13MUS000065_6_HD.jpg13MUS000065_7_HD.jpg

Presentation

Inaugurated on November 10, 2018 by Serge Billet, MOF and World Pastry Champion, the small museum dedicated to the 15th century Aix delicacy the calisson is located just a stone's throw from the Saint-Jean de Malte church and the Granet museum, Mazarin district
This space, (new headquarters of the Confrérie des Compagnons du Calisson), is an important tourist visit for lovers of Provencal culture and anyone interested in the history of the calisson and the almond. Let us not forget that Aix was the world capital of almonds in the last century. You can discover old tools of calissonniers and confectioners such as a drainer for candied fruits, a sieve for almonds, a machine to make calissons, a plodder for almond paste, as well as period archives such as the order of requisition of the bells of the Saint-Jean-de-Malte church by Bonaparte, the history of the Martelly vow of 1630 and the legendary blessing of the calissons and other documents retracing the history of this delicacy that has become part of the gourmet heritage of the city of Aix.

Guided tours, intended for individual visitors or for groups (20 people maximum) can be scheduled by the museum. Conferences on the history of the calisson can also be organized by the dean of the calisson makers of Aix on request.

Good discovery or rediscovery to all!
Accessible for disabled
Opening period (s)From 01/01 to 31/12/2022, every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
By appointment.
Services, Tours, Activities and entertainment
  • Visit :
    • Guided tours
Contact
Lou Pitchoun Museon Dou Calissoun
2 Rue Cardinale
13100
Aix-en-Provence
mail / message
Mob : +33 6 17 42 17 91
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.

Tarifs

Free to participate. Free admission by appointment.
loading
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
Lou Pitchoun Museon Dou Calissoun
2 Rue Cardinale
13100
Aix-en-Provence
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 43.5259
Longitude : 5.45296

Lou Pitchoun Museon Dou Calissoun

Musée
  • 13MUS000065_1_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_2_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_3_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_4_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_5_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_6_HD.jpg
  • 13MUS000065_7_HD.jpg
13MUS000065_1_HD.jpg13MUS000065_2_HD.jpg13MUS000065_3_HD.jpg13MUS000065_4_HD.jpg13MUS000065_5_HD.jpg13MUS000065_6_HD.jpg13MUS000065_7_HD.jpg

Présentation

Inauguré le 10 novembre 2018 par Serge Billet, MOF et Champion du monde de pâtisserie, le petit musée dédié à la friandise aixoise du XVe siècle le calisson se situe à deux pas de l'église Saint-Jean de Malte et du musée Granet, quartier Mazarin
Cet espace, (nouveau siège de la Confrérie des Compagnons du Calisson), est une visite touristique importante pour les amoureux de culture provençale et toute personne intéressée par l'histoire du calisson et de l'amande. N'oublions pas qu'Aix a été la capitale mondiale des amandes au siècle dernier. On peut y découvrir d'anciens outils de calissonniers et confiseurs comme un égouttoir pour fruits confits, un crible pour amandes, une machine à confectionner les calissons, une boudineuse à pâte d'amandes, ainsi que des archives d'époque telles l'ordre de réquisition des cloches de l'église Saint-Jean-de Malte par Bonaparte, l'historique du voeu Martelly de 1630 et de la légendaire bénédiction des calissons et autres documents retraçant l'histoire de cette friandise entrée dans le patrimoine gourmand de la ville d'Aix.

Des visites guidées, destinées à des visiteurs individuels ou pour des groupes (20 personnes maximum) peuvent être programmées par le musée. Des conférences sur l'histoire du calisson peuvent également être organisées par le doyen des calissonniers aixois sur demande.

Bonne découverte ou redécouverte à tous !
Accessible pour handicapés
Période(s) d'ouvertureDu 01/01 au 31/12/2022, tous les lundis, mardis, mercredis, jeudis, vendredis et samedis.
Sur rendez-vous.
Services, Visites, Animations
  • Visite :
    • Visites guidées
Coordonnées
Lou Pitchoun Museon Dou Calissoun
2 Rue Cardinale
13100
Aix-en-Provence
E-mail / Message
Port : 06 17 42 17 91
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.

Tarifs

Participation libre. Entrée gratuite sur rendez-vous.
loading
Destination
Lou Pitchoun Museon Dou Calissoun
2 Rue Cardinale
13100
Aix-en-Provence
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 43.5259
Longitude : 5.45296